top of page

The People of NYAC and ASNY

Officers and Executive Committee

  • Chairperson: Charles Liu, CUNY-CSI

  • Vice Chairperson: Philip Nicholson, Cornell University

  • Secretary: Joseph Ribaudo, Providence College (

  • Treasurer: Aileen O'Donoghue, St. Lawrence University

  • Member: Cecilia Levy, SUNY Albany

  • Member: Mary Crone Odekon, Skidmore College

Full Member Institutions and Representatives

  • American Museum of Natural History: Jackie Faherty

  • Columbia University: Joseph Patterson

  • Cornell University: Philip Nicholson

  • New York University: Michael Blanton

  • Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute: Heidi Newburg

  • Rochester Institute of Technology: Joel Kastner

  • SUNY Stony Brook: Fred Walter

  • SUNY Albany: Cecilia Levy

  • University of Rochester: Dan Watson

Associate Member Institutions and Representatives

  • Alfred University: David Toot

  • Bard College: Shuo Zhang

  • Clarkson University: Josh Thomas

  • Colgate University: Tom Balonek

  • College of Staten Island CUNY: Charles Liu

  • Dudley Observatory: Melanie Evans

  • Hartwick College: Parker Troischt

  • Hobart & William Smith College: Leslie Hebb

  • Hofstra University: Christina Lacey

  • St. Lawrence University: Aileen O'Dononghue

  • Siena College: Rose Finn

  • Skidmore College: Mary Crone Odekon

  • Suffolk County Community College: Glenda Denicolo

  • SUNY Cortland: Melissa Morris

  • SUNY Fredonia: Michael Dunham

  • SUNY Geneseo: Aaron Steinhauer

  • SUNY New Paltz: Amy Bartholomew

  • SUNY Oneonta: Valerie Rapson

  • Union College: Rebecca Koopmann

  • Utica College: Ryan Miller

  • Vassar College: Colette Salyk 

Board of Directors

Term ends October 2022

Term ends October 2023

Term ends October 2024

  • Rose Finn, Siena

  • Christina Lacey, Hofstra

  • Mary Crone Odekon, Skidmore

  • Joshua Thomas, Clarkson

  • Shuo Zhang, Bard

  • Heidi Newburg, RPI

  • Cecilia Levy, Albany

  • Jeyhan Kartaltepe, RIT

  • Philip Nicholson, Cornell 

  • Dan Watson, Rochester

  • Aileen O'Donoghue, SLU

  • Fred Walter, Stony Brook

  • Rebecca Koopmann, Union

  • Glenda Denicolo, SCCC

  • Parker Troischt, Hartwick

  • Joseph Patterson, Columbia

  • TBD

  • TBD

bottom of page